Tony Knowles Costal Trail – Anchorage, Alaska 

March 4, 2016

The Tony Knowles Coastal Trail is a very easy trail to hike, however I recommend wearing ice cleats in the winter! The trail is 11 miles in length, runs from Kincaid Park to downtown Anchorage, and offers a BEAUTIFUL view of downtown Anchorage (pictured above). I got on the trail at Earthquake Park. There were several people out running, walking, and biking even in the icy conditions. The are supoosedly moose, however I did not see any on my hike.

This trail was very icy but my Yaktrax worked just fine for me.

For more information I found this website helpful: http://www.alaska.org/detail/tony-knowles-coastal-trail

This blog is simply a log of my personal experiences. It is not a travel guide, a trail guide, any other sort of a guide, and it is not intended to give information for replication.

One thought on “Tony Knowles Costal Trail – Anchorage, Alaska 

Leave a Reply

