Kincaid Park – Anchorage, Alaska

March 16,2016

I actually wanted to hike up to Flattop Mountain today, however I couldn’t reach the trailhead in my car due to the road condition. So I decided to head over to Kincaid Park with the hopes of seeing a moose!

Kincaid Park has a ton of groomed trails, and there were several people out cross country skiing, hiking, and playing disc golf. I stayed at the west end of Kincaid Park near Cook Inlet. Again, I recommend wearing some ice cleats!

Within two minutes of picking a trail, I found a moose! This moose was near the disc golf course and not spooked by the hikers and disc golfers.

Kincaid Park also offers a beautiful view of the Sleeping Lady (pictured below) and a GREAT place to watch the sunset. Unfortunately I am unable to share my sunset with you, as my phone (my camera) got too cold and shut off. I definitely recommend this spot for watching the sunset or if you are looking to see a moose!

For more information I found the following website helpful:

This blog is simply a log of my personal experiences. It is not a travel guide, a trail guide, any other sort of a guide, and it is not intended to give information for replication.

Leave a Reply

