McHugh Lake Trail – Anchorage, Alaska

April 11, 2016

This was my second attempt at this trail, and this time we made it 3.5 miles in to the 6-mile trail. On my first attempt, I only made it a little over a mile due to time restraints.  I would have continued further on this trail on my second attempt, however my hiking buddy had had enough.  

Up to this point, there were still a few knee-high patches of snow left. The trail was a little steep in some places, but easy to follow.  It seemed to flatten out about three miles in to the trail. 

  
Even without making it to McHugh and Rabbit Lakes, this was a nice hike with a beautiful view of Turnagain Arm. 

  
I am anxious to finish this trail later in the summer when more snow has melted!

  
For more information I found the following websites helpful:

This blog is simply a log of my personal experiences. It is not a travel guide, a trail guide, any other sort of a guide, and it is not intended to give information for replication.

Leave a Reply

