Mount Baldy – Eagle River, Alaska

April 27,2016

The first time I summited Mount Baldy, it was snowing and we couldn’t event locate the trail. Now that the snow is melting, I thought I would give this one another chance!

The trail starts out very easy to follow and then it splits off a few time, giving a few different options to summit the mountain. We chose the trail that was essentially straight up the mountain. This trail was still difficult to see (even without the snow) and not marked, but this is a pretty short hike. 

The view of Knik Arm was so much different than my previous hike to Mount Baldy. I am exciting to hike this trail again later in the summer!

This trail continues on over to summit Blacktails Rocks, however I am going to save that one for another day. 

For more information please refer to my previous post.

This blog is simply a log of my personal experiences. It is not a travel guide, a trail guide, any other sort of a guide, and it is not intended to give information for replication.

2 thoughts on “Mount Baldy – Eagle River, Alaska

Leave a Reply

