Bodenburg Butte (North side Trail) – Palmer, Alaska

June 14, 2016

I went back to the Bodenburg Butte, however this time I took the North Bodenburg Butte trail. This trail was WAY more maintained (there were actually men out working on the trail) and WAY less eroded and muddy than the south trail. Given that, I wouldn’t necessarily say I preferred one trail over the other. This trail is also state park property, whereas the south trail is privately owned. 


The north trail had several stair cases and was less steep than the south trail. 


The trail was just a little over a mile long to the top of the butte (a little longer than the south trail). It took just at an hour to climb to the top and come back down. 


And the view of Pioneer Peak is making me very anxious to hike that mountain. Stayed tuned as I anticipate a hike to Pioneer Peak in the near future!

For more information please refer to my previous post.

This blog is simply a log of my personal experiences. It is not a travel guide, a trail guide, any other sort of a guide, and it is not intended to give information for replication.

Leave a Reply

