Thunderbird Falls Trail – Chugiak, Alaska

July 16, 2016

I came back to Thunderbird Falls to see it in the summer. This trail is short and sweet, but this was a hike that I should not have ventured off the beaten pass as I now have a couple injuries. 

In my opinion the trail/views were actually more enjoyable in the winter, when the falls and creek were partially frozen. 

Even though the views were better in the winter, we still stumbled across a few neat things that you won’t see in the winter!

For more information please refer to my previous posts:

This blog is simply a log of my personal experiences. It is not a travel guide, a trail guide, any other sort of a guide, and it is not intended to give information for replication.

Leave a Reply

