Rendezvous Peak – Anchorage, Alaska

September 14, 2016

The hike to Rendezvous Peak was one that I attempted to do back in March, however this trail is for skiing that time of year. We chose the Arctic Valley trailhead for this hike. There is also a trail from the South Fork Trailhead, but I’ll save that one for another day. That trail is supposedly more difficult. 

There are a couple of different trails leading up to the Rendezvous Peak, and we chose the left side trails going up and also stayed to left going down making a loop hike. I’m not sure that there was a big difference in the difficulty of the two different trails. 

The trail took about 2 hours total. This trail has an “easy” rating, but I would consider this more of a “moderate” hike. I consider any trail that I would take my parents on to be easy, and I wouldn’t take my parents on this trail. There were parts of the trail that were eroded and parts that were steep with loose gravel. 

From the summit, you can see Eagle and Symphony Lakes. The view was beautiful, but I’m not sure I would put this hike on my list of trails to do again. I do however plan to hike to this summit from the South Fork Trailhead. 

For more information, I found the following websites helpful:

This blog is simply a log of my personal experiences. It is not a travel guide, a trail guide, any other sort of a guide, and it is not intended to give information for replication.

Leave a Reply

