Northern Lights – Hatcher Pass, Alaska

December 10, 2016

I have been thinking of new places to see the Northern Lights, and thought I would give Hatcher Pass a try. I have been assuming that I will be disappointed with the Aurora after the show I saw Thanksgiving morning, but they always seem to amaze me. Although this Aurora did not even compare to that morning, Hatcher Pass was an awesome place to see them.  

There was only a faint glow of the Lights this night, but the scenery was beautiful. 

I will definitely be heading back to Hatcher Pass to see the Northern Lights in the future. 

This blog is simply a log of my personal experiences. It is not a travel guide, a trail guide, any other sort of a guide, and it is not intended to give information for replication.

One thought on “Northern Lights – Hatcher Pass, Alaska

Leave a Reply

